Not more than 12 competitors will participate in the early parliamentary elections

Not more than 12 competitors will participate in the early parliamentary elections, which will take place on July 29 - ten parties and two independent candidates, Secretary of the Central Election Commission (CEC) Iurie Ciocan told Infotag.
INFOTAG, 8 July 2009, 12:08

Chisinau, July 7 ( INFOTAG ). It became clear, when the registration term expired on Tuesday, when the CEC registered the Democratic Party of Moldova, which will be в„–8 in the voting-paper. On the same day Tatiana Timbalist recalled her documents, submitted for her registration as an independent candidate. Alongside with this, the Alianta verde, ecological party, the European Action movement, Oleg Bolotnicov and Maia Laguta submitted their documents for the registration. The CEC must consider all the documents by July 12 and make up the voting-paper.

For the time being the order of the election competitors in the voting-paper is as follows: 1. the Communist Party of the Republic of Moldova; 2. the Christian Democratic Popular Party (CDPP); 3. the Moldova Noastra Alliance; 4. the Liberal Party of Moldova; 5. the Liberal Democratic Party of Moldova (LDPM); 7. the National Liberal Party; 8. the Social Democratic Party of Moldova (SDPM).

At its sitting on Tuesday the CEC amended also the slates of candidates of some parties. In particular, ex-Leader of the Social Democratic Party Eduard Musuc was included into the electoral slate of the Communist Party under в„–43 and the Democratic Party included representative of the Audit Chamber of Moldova Anatol Ghidas and Hincesti Mayor Alexandru Botnari in its electoral slate. According to the Electoral Code, no more amendments must be made in the electoral slates.